Skip navigation

Political Science Advisory Board

Gregory Brady, JD
Deputy General Counsel for Administration 
Northern Illinois University

John J. Brandon
Director, Regional Cooperation Programs and
Associate Director, Washington, D.C.
The Asia Foundation

Richard Doherty, JD
Founder of Log Cabin Legal Services

Krista Edwards, JD
Former partner, Sidley and Austin LLP, Washington, D.C.

Dr. Jason Jividen
Associate Professor of Politics
Saint Vincent College

Dr. Robin Kelly
Congresswoman, Illinois' 2nd District
U.S. House of Representatives

Christopher Nelson
Manager of Government & Regulatory Affairs
Comcast Cable

Carlos Ortiz, JD
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLD

Dr. John G. Peters
President Emeritus
Northern Illinois University

Dave Rasmussen
Alcatel-Lucent, retired

Dr. Jim Scott
Herman Brown Chair and Professor of Political Science
Texas Christian University

Gary Timmins Jr.
Congressional Staff
U.S. House of Representatives

Jeffrey Yordon
Former Chairman, CEO and President
Sagent Pharmaceuticals

Contact Us

Department of Political Science
Zulauf Hall 415
Phone: 815-753-1011
Fax: 815-753-6302